resnomad.blogg.se

Microsoft word insert comments in balloons
Microsoft word insert comments in balloons










microsoft word insert comments in balloons
  1. #Microsoft word insert comments in balloons mac#
  2. #Microsoft word insert comments in balloons windows#

However, you can use an underscore to separate words. ■ Note Bookmark names must start with a letter and cannot contain spaces. In the Bookmark dialog box, shown in Figure 10-1, type a name for the bookmark. To insert a bookmark in your document, position the cursor at the location you would like to mark and click Insert Bookmark, or you may use the Ctrl+Shift+F5 keyboard shortcut. It enables you to return quickly to a marked location, rather than scroll through pages and pages of your document. Word’s Bookmark feature is a handy way to mark specific parts of your document. Many of these features also work well in a collaborative environment, where many people are working on the same document. Fortunately, Word includes other tools that will help you create, review, and edit large documents. Word’s Outline view, as discussed in earlier chapters, makes it easy to create large documents. I'm not sure if it is a know issue that has been fixed in the later version of Word 2010, but it still worth to keep your Office up to date, and I suppose you also need to encourage your co-workers to do the same.Long documents can be difficult to navigate and manage. I upload the screenshot from Word 2013 because as you've noticed, the time stamps are displayed more clearly. And I run the test (modify/add the comments) in Word 2010. Yes, the screenshot in my last reply is from Word 2013, but the result are the same in Word 2010 (yes, the "X minutes ago" is added in Word 2013). Thank you for any help/tips you can offer! I tried to insert the screen capture here but it says I can't until verified:

microsoft word insert comments in balloons

In this case I viewed the document on April 20th and it says that I made the comment on Aprilġ8 (which was, as I recall, when I received the document). So here's an example:ġ) I make a comment on a document on March 20th (labeled as "3/20 sent to site:" because that's the only semi-helpful workaround that I've found), restrict editing on the document, save it, and email it to another party.Ģ) The other party reviews my changes/comments, makes their own, and emails it back to me.ģ) When I view the document most, or at least some, of the comment balloons and other tracked changes will now show that they were created on a different date. Yes, (unfortunately) it's always this way: tracked changes and, particularly important, comment balloons lose their time-stamps when being sent and then returned. This seems like a very basic/simple thing to me and I have searched the settings/options/forums/etc and I cannot figure this out! Thank you for any help you can offer! The result is that I end up having to have the last 2 or 3 versions of the document pulled up, side by side, so I tell which comments are new to the current draft and which ones are just left over from the This seems absurd to me and it's endlessly frustrating. Made, but I can't tell the other party to do this. NOTE: In the picture you can see that when I hover the date displayed was 4/18 (the date I had recieved the document back from the other party), BUT I actually made the comment on 3/20 (this is how I've been working so I could remember when my comment was If a new comment is inserted above it, thereby changing the ordinal numbering of the original comment.) (I'm not sure exactly why but my best guess is that the time-stamp displays the "Last Modified" time, and the comment is considered "modified" However, that time-stamp changes every time I send/receive the document.

microsoft word insert comments in balloons

#Microsoft word insert comments in balloons windows#

The closest I can get here in my Windows machine is if I hover the mouse on top of the balloon/bubble it displays a

#Microsoft word insert comments in balloons mac#

It gets very, very hard to keep up with when a comment was made.įrom browsing forums and searching solutions, it looks to me like the Mac version of Microsoft Word displays this information by default. The trouble is that after a few back-and-forths I am a contract negotiator and often send a document back and forth several times with the document locked and "Tracked Changes" enabled so I can see all additions/deletions that the other party makes.












Microsoft word insert comments in balloons