resnomad.blogg.se

Cant login to yahoo mail on mac proxy settings
Cant login to yahoo mail on mac proxy settings













cant login to yahoo mail on mac proxy settings
  1. #Cant login to yahoo mail on mac proxy settings archive
  2. #Cant login to yahoo mail on mac proxy settings password

Somewhere in the process the btinternet account came to life.

#Cant login to yahoo mail on mac proxy settings archive

What I'd done first was to archive all the old btinternet emails prior to deleting the account, quit mac mail and then try to delete the account.

cant login to yahoo mail on mac proxy settings

It's possible that I needed to just Quit the Mac Mail App and then enter the new password. Perhaps the iPhone shared the account info with the Mac. On the Macbook in Mac Mail I assumed I'd need to do the same and delete the account but I didn't quite get that far. Then add the btinternet account again in Settings/Passwords & Accounts/Add Account.Ħ. Then double click home and swipe up for Settings too. Then delete the btinternet account in Settings/Passwords & Accounts. First close the Mail app by double clicking home and swiping it up. So I followed the advice from other forums to delete bt mail account on the phone and add it again.

#Cant login to yahoo mail on mac proxy settings password

Under accounts and passwords in settings there is a Re-enter password option but this then take you to a web browser version of yahoo mail but the bt mail still doesn't work in the iOS mail on the phone. Reading other web forums it seems that there can be a problem with this. Very concerned at this point as I wasn't able to enter the new password on iPhone. At this point the bt email stopped working on the iPhone. Now that both these accounts have the same password, login again on both and saved them to Keychain.ĥ. Logged into bt.com "My BT" and changed password to the same new password.Ĥ. Logged into bt yahoo mail in a browser and changed to a new password.ģ. Deleted all the saved passwords for bt related accounts from Keychain on the MacBook.Ģ. Perhaps someone else more Mac savvy will be able to simplify the method.ġ. I went through a lot of steps before everything was working again and I don't know which of these are essential but I've set them out below. For the last 2 months BT yahoo email wasn't working on my MacBook but continued to work on my iphone. Issue seems to have been traced to having had different passwords for my BT yahoo email account and for the online login to my BT client account (for internet and phone). (Thank you JohnC2 and Steve in BT technology) BT mail now working again on both Mac Mail on MacBook and on iPhone.















Cant login to yahoo mail on mac proxy settings